Skip to main content

Delete an Aiven for DataHub service Limited availability

When you delete an Aiven for DataHub service, all service data and configuration are permanently deleted.

Required roles or permissions:Manage services, Operator, or Project admin

The underlying Aiven for Apache Kafka®, Aiven for OpenSearch® and Aiven for PostgreSQL® services are also deleted at the same time.

To stop DataHub, you can power it off instead.

Delete a service

  1. In your project, click Services.
  2. Open the service to delete, and click Actions > Delete service.